top of page

Section II Class D North Football All-Stars

The Section II Class D North Football All-Stars were recently selected by the league's coaches. As exspected Class D champion Greenwich domniated the team. The Witches had 13 first team selections.

Jesse Kuzmich of Greenwich was named Class D North Player of the Year.

Warrensburg senior running back Dylan Winchell was picked as Offensive Player of the Year. Junior linebacker Tristen Hitchcock of Warrensburg was selected as Defensive Player of the Year. Senior Tim Kelly of the Burghers earned the Ironman Award.

Here is the entire list of players selected:

First Team Offense

QB Jesse Kuzmich Greenwich, RB Matt Conlin Greenwich, RB Dylan Winchell Warrensburg RB Tim Kelly Warrensburg WR Deontae Bennett Greenwich, WR Tyler Day Greenwich, T Gavin Blair Greenwich, T Ethan Banfield Greenwich, G Cooper Morehouse Warrensburg, G Rylie Burr Cambridge-Salem, C Brent Perry Granville, K Declan Kelleher Greenwich, KR Deontae Bennett Greenwich.

First Team Defense

DL Hunter Nemec Warrensburg, DL Zachariah Miller Cambridge-Salem, DL Ethan Banfield Greenwich, DL Aidan McPhail Greenwich, LB Tristen Hitchcock Warrensburg LB Landon Olden Warrensburg, LB Kadyn MacNeil Greenwich, LB Jesse Kuzmich Greenwich, LB Alex Torres Granville, DB Parker Jamieson Greenwich, DB Andrew Beadnell Warrensburg, DB Eli Danio Cambridge-Salem, DB R.J. Monger Granville.

Honorable Mention Offense

QB Brice Burr Cambridge-Salem, RB Cliff Lewis Cambridge-Salem, RB Colin Hughes Greenwich, RB Matthew Barlow Granville, WR Jayden Hughes Greenwich

WR Alex Luke Cambridge-Salem, T Hunter Dixson Greenwich, T Kevin Morris Granville, G Jackson Javurek Greenwich, G Nate Rathbun Granville.

Honorable Mention Defense

DL Colin Hughes Greenwich, DL Thomas Comb Warrensburg, DL Jackson Javurek Greenwich, LB Matt Conlin Greenwich, LB Kadyn MacNeil Greenwich, LB Cliff Lewis Cambridge-Salem, LB Nick Crum Granville.

64 views0 comments


bottom of page