top of page

Border Country Sports-November 17th

Good Morning! With the Border Country Sports Report, I'm Keith Harrington.

The Adirondack League recently named their cross country all-stars for the 2022 season. The announcement was made at the Adirondack League meet at Queensbury High School.

Granville-Whitehall's Amber Gibbs was named the MVP. Gibbs was unbeaten on the season in league meets and won the Adirondack League championship meet. Gibbs was also fifth in the Section II Class C meet and qualified for the state meet. It was the first trip to states for the Granville junior.

Brody Olden of Warrensburg was the boys MVP. Olden won the Adirondack League meet and placed 2nd in the Section II Class D meet,also qualifying for states. It was the second straight trip to states for Olden.

League champion Lake George was represented by four players on the first team. Liam Fahey Stack, Sam Burns, Jason Ludlow and Oliver Herrick all were selected from the Warriors.

The remainder of the boys first team includes Parker Cornwall and Quinn Johnson of Granville-Whitehall, as well as Robert Hill of North Warren-Johnsburg-Minerva.

Corinth-Hadley-Luzerne placed three players on the girls first team. Samantha Savage, Rylee Dunbar and Haley Potavin all made the team from the league champions.

Also making the girls first team were Hartford's Brynn Tyler, along with Taylor Syvertsen, Kayla Grant and Layla Johnston of Lake George.

Here is the entire list of all-stars.


First Team


Brody Olden-Warrensburg

Liam Fahey Stack (LG), Sam Burns (LG), Jason Ludlow (LG), Oliver Herrick (LG), Parker Cornwall (Gran.-White.), Quinn Johnson (Gran.-White.),Robert Hill (N.W.-Jnb-Min).

Second Team

Brendan Battersea-Manna (LG), Cameron Hoffis (LG), Aydan Higgins (N.W.-Jnb-Min), Hunter LaCross (Hart.), Jacob Durkee (Argyle), Lucas Kingsley (Argyle), Noah Springer (Cor./H-L).



Amber Gibbs-Granville-Whitehall

First Team

Brynn Tyler (Hart.), Taylor Syvertsen (LG), Kayla Grant (LG), Layla Johnston (LG), Samantha Savage (Cor./H-L), Rylee Dunbar (Cor./H-L), Haley Potavin (Cor./H-L).

Second Team

Sophie Unkauf (LG), Kara Tucker (NW/Jnb/Min), Keegan Mottram (NW/Jnb/Min), Avah Lohrey (Warr.), Erika McGuire (Cor./H-L), Carlie Depew (Argyle), Erica Siaulnski (Argyle).


With the Border Country Sports Report, I'm Keith Harrington.

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page