top of page

Adirondack League Volleyball All-Stars

The Adirondack League has a policy of not releasing their all-stars to the media until every team in the league is done playing for the season. Thanks to Lake George, that wait was quite long this year. It was worth the wait however for the Warriors as they dominated selections to the team.

Lake George won the Adirondack League title, the Section II Class D crown, a regional championship and earned a trip to the state semifinals. Five Warriors were recognized by league coaches.

Maddie Burke of Lake George was named the Adirondack League Most Valuable Player.

Shannon Starratt and Evie Burke were also named to the first team for the Warriors.

Cayla Stone and Grace York represent Lake George on the second team.

Other players named to the first team were Kylee Humiston and Carrie Humiston of Argyle, Raeghan Liebig of Hartford, Desiree Neville of Corinth, and Jordanna Kenney of Hadley-Luzerne.

Here is the entire list of Adirondack League volleyball all-stars for 2022.


Maddie Burke-Lake George

First Team

Shannon Starratt-Lake George

Evie Burke-Lake George

Kylee Humiston-Argyle

Carrie Humiston-Argyle

Desiree Neville-Corinth

Jordanna Kenney-Hadley-Luzerne

Raeghan Liebig-Hartford

Second Team

Cayla Stone-Lake George

Grace York-Lake George

Emilie Wood-Argyle

Raegan Humiston-Argyle

Erin Ward-Corinth

Natalie Durkee-Fort Edward

Lilly Stout-Granville

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page